For Rent

Flatmate required, Marble Arch



  • ID No

  • Property Type

    Shared Room
  • Parking

  • Bedroom

  • Purpose/Offer

    For Rent

About This Listing

I am looking for a flatmate to rent a double room with access to sitting room in my art deco 1920’s penthouse flat. I’m placed in an ideal location 5 minutes from Marble Arch and Oxford Street,2 minutes from Hyde park, and 8 minutes to Paddington Station.

There is a birds-eye view of West London from the living room; the balcony overlooks Hyde Park and Connaught Square on one side; the bedrooms the GPO tower on the other.

The flat has:
– Wifi, a dishwasher, a washing machine etc.
– 24 hour porterage
– Shared lounge (with balcony.)
– All-wood floors
– Safe bike storage on ground level
(3 External storage cupboards)

I have two rooms available:

Large Double- Room price £1475- Bills circa £40/PCM
This rental price has increased due to a fourfold increase in the charge for gas to heat the flat and hot water supplied to the flat that I pay directly through my service charge.
Small Double- Room Price £975- Bills circa £40/PCM

I work as a management consultant and I am abroad much of the time. I own an apartment in Tallinn where I also live. When at home I enjoy cooking for friends; travel, museums and (too many) book shops.

I’m flexible with live virtual tours so please message me if you would like to view.

Very best



  • Property Type Shared Room
  • Parking No
  • Bedroom 2
  • Purpose/Offer For Rent

Features & Amenities

  • 01/10/2022 12:00 am
  • Furnished
  • Living room
  • Broadband
  • Balcony/Patio
Minimum Term:
  • 3 Months

Map Location

London W2

Floor Plans

Yelp Nearby Places

Health & Medical

  • Marine Phys (0.52 miles)
    (4) Reviews
  • Noelene Davey (0.21 miles)
    (2) Reviews


  • Valentino Restaurant (0.43 miles)
    (12) Reviews
  • Warisan Cafe (0.04 miles)
    (4) Reviews

Leave feedback about this